Board of Directors

All board members are active, independent voting members.

Dawn Andrews
Board Vice Chair

Assistant General Counsel – Ethics & Workplace Culture
San Diego Gas & Electric
Member Since 2018

Jonathan Andrews

Atkinson, Andelson, Loya, Ruud & Romo
Member Since 2009

Jeff Barker

Parachute Home
Member Since 2019

Ryan Bates

Vice President, Head of Legal
Softbank Energy
Member Since 2015

Jan Bourgeois

Teacher, Banker, Broker
Retired, Alumni Little Parent
Member Since 1985

William Brennan

Principal, Chief Revenue Officer
CMR Risk Management
Member Since 2006

Kevin Headshot Color

Kevin Christensen

Founder, Aligned Financial Planning
Member Since 2020


Rob Cinelli

General Manager
Sycuan Casino Resort and Singing Hills Golf Resort
Member Since 2021

Christine Collins

Vice President Human Resources
Mainstay Medical
Member Since 2018

Charles Chamberlayne

Member Since 2023


Tim Cruickshank
Board Secretary

Chief Financial Officer
Impedimed, Inc.
Member Since 2015


Chad Ensz
Risk Management & Program Governance Chair

Shepherd Mullin
Member Since 2015


Stacy Hughes
Chief Executive Officer

Suncoast Marketing, Inc.
Member Since 2023

Justin Kay Board Photos for Website

Justin Kay
Audit Committee Chair

Assurance Director, Technical Accounting & IPO Readiness
Member Since 2020

Andy Kimball

Ernst & Young LLP
Member Since 2016

Steven Koura

Managing Partner
Sunrise Bluff Capital Group
Member Since 2002

James Langley

LDG Commercial Real Estate
Member Since 2011

Shireen Matthews

Jones Day
Member Since 2021

Alberto Mier y Teran

President & General Manager
CBS 8 and The CW San Diego
Member Since 2017

Marisa Miller
Board Development Chair

Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
Member Since 2019

Bill Morrissey

Managing Director and Head of the Independent Channel
Atria Wealth Solutions
Member Since 2015

Steven Pacelli

Executive VP of Strategy & Corporate Development
Dexcom Ventures
Member Since 2016


Matt Quinn
Board Treasurer

Vice President
Pathfinder Partners, LLC
Member Since 2015

Zeke Rodriguez

Senior Counsel, Tech Ops and R&D
Kite Pharma
Member Since 2020

T.D. Rolf

RE:Align Tenant Strategies
Member Since 2009

Monica Salem
Impact Committee Chair

Marketing Director
Frank Motors
Member Since 2014

Kelly Self

VP & Senior Counsel
Energy Capital Partners
Member Since 2020


Ryan Waterman
Board Chair

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck LLP
Member Since 2009


Terrence Weekes

Chief Information Security Officer/Vice President, IT
Jack in the Box
Member Since 2021

Glenn Williams

SVP, HR and Chief Diversity Officer
Member Since 2019

Noreen Ippolito

Senior VP of Sales, San Diego Region
iHeart Media Markets Group
Member Since 2018

Philip Harrison

Franchise Owner, Managing Director
Harrison & Associates
Member Since 2019

Rich Yousko

SJ Creations
Member Since 2005